I thought that was a pretty creative title. Thanksgiving is coming up, and I’m going to be pretty honest with you, I don’t really like Thanksgiving. My mom would host a dinner for my family, and she would make me skin the potatoes, but I ended up just skinning my own skin. If your fingers were in bloody tatters every Thanksgiving, you wouldn’t be so fond of the holiday either. I do like what it stands for though. Gratitude is something that really make a human appreciable towards everything they’ve been given and earned. I look around sometimes while I’m listening to music. I look at people and I just cry. These exact same people could be here with me without school provided food, without the chance to get an education, in a boot camp, with nothing except clothes. I’m so grateful that my family cared enough about the future to let me be in it. I’m grateful that I live in a nice house with a family that cares about the earth, and medicine and mental health. I’m so grateful that I have great teachers that care about me and check in with me.

One thought on “Gobble Till You Wobble and Hobble

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *